Class of 2017…Graduation Week…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s only now that I have fully recovered from the hype of graduation week. I can’t believe it’s taken me a whole week!

The days leading up to graduation flew by swiftly. What an incredibly busy period but so much fun too! 🙂 Certainly a most memorable time in my life! I definitely enjoyed this a hundred times more than I did my undergraduate commencement in Brisbane in July 2008.

I was surprised and most honored to receive the Graduate Writing Research Award towards the end of the Graduate Awards and Hooding Ceremony on May 11. It was for the research project I did in Singapore last summer.

IMG_1159

There were many thoughts and emotions to process during this period. I have so much to say yet am at a loss as to how to express everything in writing, in a single blog post.

So, I have set up three different slideshows and will let the photos do the talking instead. 🙂

Wednesday May 10, 2017 – International student graduation party

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thursday May 11, 2017 – Graduate Awards and Hooding Ceremony

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Friday May 12, 2017 – Gallaudet University’s 147th Commencement Ceremony

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Class of 2017…Graduation Week…

  1. Hi Phoebe,

    Congratulations!! You deserve all the accolade, knowing how hard you work and what
    a passionate learner you are.

    Good luck to your future pursuits.

    Pam

Leave a Reply

