NaBloPoMo

screen-shot-2016-10-30-at-1-47-45-pm

After contemplating for the past 3 days, I’ve decided to partake in National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo) in November, with a community of bloggers, NaNo PoBlano Cheer Peppers. This happens every year. I thought about this after seeing a fellow blogger’s Facebook status update announcing that she would be taking part in this and encouraging others to join in. Thank you Lizzie Ward-McLaughlan for sharing this on your Facebook page! I chanced upon her blog Cats and Chocolate a few years ago and it’s been one of my favorite blogs to follow ever since. 🙂

What this means is that I’ll be writing one blog post everyday for the month of November and interacting with other bloggers taking part in this initiative.  Initially, I thought this might be a bit much to handle with the fall semester still in session. However, with one course completely finished as of yesterday, my  study load is a tad lighter. Also, I realize that if I can spend a couple of minutes checking Facebook each day, I could definitely allocate 10 to 15 minutes per day writing a blog post. A good excuse to take a break from the busyness of my daily routine!

Majority of my posts for November won’t be lengthy posts. I might throw in a photo here and there and type a few lines about it. Some days I know I will have writer’s block – I might only be able to type one sentence or throw in a single word. Basically, this will simply be an outlet for me to express myself in novel ways and to reflect on life. 🙂

This is my very first time doing NaBloPoMo. I’m absolutely excited to see what will come out of it all and what I will learn. I’ve been wanting to try something new with this blog but have been stuck for ideas. I am hoping that having the opportunity to read the writings of other bloggers and interacting with them in the blogosphere will give me the dose of inspiration I need. By the end of the month,  hopefully my writing skills would have been honed as well.It’s definitely going to be a challenge because I’ve never written a blog post EVERY SINGLE DAY.

If you want to take part and join in, sign up at https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/contact/  The deadline to register is 2nd November. If you don’t already have a blog but have been thinking about setting up one, you could do it now just to join in the fun! 😉

Leave a Reply

