Oh it’s 2015….Hello!

isaiah-43-19-a-new-thing-springs-up1-jpgw700

Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland. ~ Isaiah 43:18-20

I am pleased to announce that the readership for this blog has increased by three-fold in 2014 based on the statistics revealed by WordPress. I am much encouraged to keep writing here for as long as I can. What an achievement to have maintained this blog for slightly over 2 years! In the past, I started other blogs only to give up on them after a few months due to a lack of motivation.

Since this blog’s commencement, I have endeavored to craft a blog post once or twice each month. However, since I arrived in America, finding the time to blog at the same regularity has been a real challenge due to my extremely busy schedule. And, I have no doubt that life is going to get busier when I return to D.C. for the spring semester. I still want to keep writing nonetheless. Instead of setting timelines to blog, I will put up posts whenever I get a dose of inspiration and when time permits me to do so.

So, what does this mean? There could be two blog posts published within one week of each other. Or, there might be nothing for a stretch of 2 to 3 months and then a new post emerges. As I want to keep this blog active and hone my writing skills, I have made it a goal not to take longer than 3 months to put up the next post.

After much consideration, I have also decided that this blog will take a new direction in 2015. I am going to let my creative juices flow more freely. So if you’re reading this, you can expect changes in the style of writing and novel ideas on this site.

I am excited to see what God has in store for me in 2015! 🙂

Bring.

It.

On.

😉

2 thoughts on “Oh it’s 2015….Hello!

Leave a Reply

