Frozen: Let it go (ASL interpretation)

Wow! What a beautiful interpretation of the song “Let it go” in American Sign Language. I was so captivated by the whole video that I’ve been watching it repeatedly for the past one hour or so! Totally love the expressions of the Ren and Keely in the video. They really got into it. The addition of English captions also makes it fully accessible. The music video in all in entirety is so creative. It’s like a form of poetry.

A fine piece of art, I must say! 🙂

I really connect with the lyrics of the song. It is as if it’s a reflection of my own life especially what I’ve learnt over the past few years. I have let go of the past. I let go of my fears. I let go of people’s opinions. I am learning to let go of control to run everything in my life and trust that God is in control even when I have no clue what He is doing. I believe that learning to LET IT GO. AND LET GOD HANDLE IT, will be a lifelong process. It is not an easy thing to do but it is vital for my spiritual and personal growth. And each time I do, I experience an incredible sense of peace and freedom in my heart.

What a gift! 🙂

Leave a Reply

