A writer’s update

As I type this post on my iPad whilst lying on my bed, my throat is rather sore. I know that for the past 4 days my body has been attempting to resist the flu bug from having victory over my immune system. I have been trying to rest as much as possible each time I feel like the flu bug is about to take over. The harshness of winter hasn’t helped at all. The virus thankfully hasn’t gotten to me just yet and I hope not at all.

I am bracing myself for another busy week ahead so my fingers are crossed that my immune system won’t cave in. Three full working days plus two casual night jobs. Not forgetting, 2 assignments that must be completed by the end of the week. However, despite this, I am filled with great peace and much joy within. For the past few weeks, I have seen many doors of opportunity open especially in job and networking opportunities – some way beyond my wildest dreams. As to what they are specifically, I prefer not to disclose yet. If you are a regular follower of my blog, you will learn them in bits and pieces as I narrate my journey over the next couple of months.

Every week for me is different – uni, different jobs, a change of scene, new faces and the list goes on. I thought quitting my part-time job would give me more time to myself and flexibility but it has turned out otherwise. I am busier than ever but I love all the study and work that I do especially the projects at Deaf Arts Network and teaching opportunities that present itself. It keeps me occupied with gladness of heart. Never in my life, have I enjoyed working so much and felt so energetic. I am so excited by what is to come especially the Deaf Children’s writing workshops. As I reflect on the past month, I am certain that I am infinitely and immensely blessed. God has provided in so many ways and surprised me by opening so many doors.

One verse that I have been meditating upon is Proverbs 3:5-6 that says “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways, acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight.” I find security by learning to put my trust in him and not trying to make sense of everything in my own strength for God knows me better than I know myself. He knows what is best for me because he created me and will provide everything that I need. This is of course easier said than done but I am certainly getting there by learning to apply this truth in my life.

This journey I believe will have its own challenges but I just know that I am in for a lifetime of adventure.

Stay tuned! 😉

2 thoughts on “A writer’s update

  1. My experience life with full-time undergraduate study and two part-time jobs was harsh and exhaustive, though I kept thinking of life going on…… positive thinking. Some people or friends, like betrayers, stab my back many times, though I keep going on positively and mentally. No turning back to the past!

    God always keeps us strength and cares us in His loving protection. Trust in our Lord. Be courageous and don’t be dismayed. Joshua 1:5,8 & 9

    • What a wonderful bible verse. 🙂 yes always move forward..throw away anything that hinders us from our faith and run with perseverance the race marked out for us. Run in such a way to win the prize and Christ is the author and finisher of our faith. He is concerned with refining us and moulding our character through life’s trials. 😉

Leave a Reply

