new beginnings and open doors

I can’t believe it’s February already. It’s been such a flurry of activity lately that time has simply passed me by. It’s 10:20 pm now.As I sit here and type this post after having a wonderful light-hearted conversation with a dear friend at his place earlier on, I’m feeling exhilarated and refreshed. I hope that by the time I finish typing this post, I’ll be tired enough to fall into a deep slumber in my cosy bed. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m so thrilled after receiving an e-mail in my inbox from the DiVine editor saying that they wanted me to continue contributing articles each month to their website even though my contract last year is supposed to have ended. It just means further opportunities to develop my writing skills and extra cash in my pockets. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Just a few days ago, I received news saying that the Emerging Writers Festival team are feeling excited about publishing an article I wrote: “The Deaf Writer – Does it exist” in their book called “The Emerging Writer” which is a compilation of articles written by various people. It is a first for me to have any of my writings published in an actual book so I can’t help but feel like I’ve taken a big step forward. In the past few years, I’ve only written short articles and short stories. My articles have been published on the web but I’ve yet to have anything published in a book. The editor has told me that I will receive my own copy of the book and be invited to the launch of the book in May. ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait! Will update more on this when the time comes. Stay tuned! ๐Ÿ™‚

I commence my Masters of Writing and Literature in March. I’ve worked out my university timetable. I’m thankful that it ties in nicely with my part-time work as a teacher. I can’t wait to start the course and see where it leads me.

And so..

I invite you readers to journey with me as a new chapter begins! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “new beginnings and open doors

Leave a Reply

